Select Page


Scout Groups are divided geographically into Districts who provide support for Groups in areas such as

  • guidance and approval for activities
  • HR support for Leaders through training, succession planning and adult management
  • help for Groups to continually improve the quality of their programs
  • responsibility for adherence of policy and rules
  • the point of contact for members of their District for support required.

There are 11 Scout districts in South Australia.

  • Adelaide Foothills
  • Beadell
  • Heysen
  • Hills to Coast
  • Karkana
  • Limestone Coast
  • Mawson
  • Lones
  • Ridley
  • Three Rivers
  • Torrens

For information relating to Districts please contact the relevant District Commissioner, or the Assistant Chief Commissioner (Group Support) on